Access Schools Links Programmes


The Access Office works with local DEIS Post-Primary Schools (in Dublin 10, 22 and 24) on a range of activities, including school talks, campus visits, subject workshops, and University / School staff co-operation to increase the educational options available to those local students.

To achieve this goal, TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus is actively involved in a number of collaborative activities with local groups and agencies, national organisations, and other Higher Education institutions, working to promote and facilitate access to third-level, including:

ACE (Access to College Education, Tallaght)

ASPIRE 2 (operating in Ballyfermot through the support of DPS Engineering)

BACE (Access to College Education, Ballyfermot)

CHEAP (Clondalkin Higher Education Access Programme)

Only students from the following schools can avail of these services as well as the post-entry services of the Access Office when they start a full-time undergraduate programme at TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus:

Schools currently linked to the TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus Access Office:


Killinarden Community School, Tallaght

Mount Seskin Community College, Tallaght

St. Aidan's Community School, Tallaght 


Kylemore College, Ballyfermot

St. Dominic's Secondary School, Ballyfermot


Caritas College, Ballyfermot

St. John's College De La Salle, Ballyfermot


Collinstown Park Community College, Clondalkin

Deansrath Community College

St. Kevin's Community College, Clondalkin

The Access Office are also linked with;

James Street CBS, Dublin 8

Youth Horizons, Tallaght

Please contact the Access Office on 01-4042173/01-4042529 or with any queries you may have.

  • Synergy Centre at ITT Dublin
  • QQI Brand Logo
  • Member of the Technological University for Dublin Alliance
©2019 Institute of Technology Tallaght • Built by Digital Crew