Access & Mature Student Supports


In addition to the supports available to all students at TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus, the Access Office offers an addtional range of supports for Access Students, Mature Students and Students who are members of the Traveller Community.

Mature Students: Personal & Social Supports

Mature Students and Access Students can contact the Access Office for advice and information on any matter. To access this service, simply click on this link and select a time that is convenient to you.

Mature Students Society:

Membership of the Mature Students Society is a great way for students to get to know each other, and to help each other. Join up during Freshers’ Week! If you miss the joining-up period, contact the Access Office.

Access Student Supports:

The Access Office assists students who attended an TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus Access Linked School for the Leaving Certificate with academic and personal advice and supports including:

 You can find a list of eligible schools here


South Dublin County Council and IT Tallaght Access Scholarships:

The South Dublin County Council / TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus Access Scholarship is an award made every year to eight first year TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus students (three from Tallaght ACE Programme, three from Clondalkin CHEAP Programme and two from local Further Education and Training Centres). The award is €2,500 to each student, to assist them during their first years in third level education. The award is also be made on successful progression to second year (maximum award is for two years).


(1) The student must be registered on the first year of a Level 6, 7, or 8 programme in TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus.

(2) The student must have:

Completed at least a full FETAC/QQI Level 5 Award at either Tallaght Adult Education Service or Greenhills Community College immediately before entering TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus.


Attended one of the following schools for at least two years immediately prior to the Leaving Certificate Examination

  • • ACE Programme: Mount Seskin Community College (receives one award per year)
  • • ACE Programme: Killinarden Community School (receives one award per year)
  • • ACE Programme: St. Aidan’s Community School (receives one award per year)
  • • CHEAP Programme: Collinstown Park Community College (receives one award per year)
  • • CHEAP Programme: Deansrath Community College (receives one award per year)
  • • CHEAP Programme: St. Kevin’s Community College (receives one award per year)

The Scholarships will be awarded to the two students from each area (Tallaght and Clondalkin) who achieve the highest points in the Leaving Cert. examination in the year in question.

Application Forms are available from the Career Guidance Teachers in the relevant schools and education centres.

  • Synergy Centre at ITT Dublin
  • QQI Brand Logo
  • Member of the Technological University for Dublin Alliance
©2019 Institute of Technology Tallaght • Built by Digital Crew