About Us

Management and Organisation

The Centre is managed by a Co-ordinator and has a management committee comprised of two internal academics and one external member.

Full Members
Drs. B. Creaven, A. Fleming, B. Murray (Co-ordinator); Dr Adrienne Fleming.

Associated Members
Drs. E. Carey, M. Courtney, M. Deasy, E. Dempsey, F. Kelleher, T. McCormac, M. Walsh, Chemistry); Dr. D. Egan (Biology).


Members of the Centre have been involved in the supervision of over 30 postgraduate research students up to 2005 in project areas which have relied heavily on NMR spectroscopy. The first year of NMRICS has seen a significant increase in the number of postgraduates supervised by the Full Academic Members, from 12 at designation (9 registered as MSc students and 3 were registered for PhD), to 16 now (12 MSc research students, with 4 PhD students).


In the last five years NMRICS members have had 2 MSc along with 1 PhD graduates. In 2006 one more PhD student has been recommended for graduation. Several awards were made to postgraduates during the year, for presentations at conferences.

Examples include Darius Karcz (supervisor Bernie Creaven) who got an award for his combined Oral Presentation/Poster at BioNet in January, as well a Prize for his Oral Presentation at Postgraduate Research Day.Associated Staff, awards for Posters on the same day went to Kinge Kedziora (supervisor Denise Egan) and James Ward (supervisors Mary Deasy and Fintan Kelleher).


Molecular Design and Synthesis Group; CREATE Centre (ITT Dublin); CPRD (ITT Dublin); TCD; DCU, NCSR and NUI Maynooth; Henkel-Loctite, IT Tralee.

  • Creating a Technological University for Dublin
  • Synergy Centre at ITT Dublin
  • QQI Brand Logo
  • Member of the Technological University for Dublin Alliance
  • Member of the Technological University for Dublin Alliance
©2018 Institute of Technology Tallaght • Built by Digital Crew