Board Members


  • Dr. Eamon Maher, Lecturer in Humanities, TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus (Director of the NCFIS).

  • Dr. Sarah Balen, Lecturer in English, IADT.

  • Michael Cronin, Professor of French, Trinity College, Dublin. 

  • Dr. Angela Feeney, Head of the School of Languages, Law and Social Sciences, DIT.

  • Dr. Geraldine Grogan, Lecturer in Humanities, TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus.

  • Dr. Máirtin Mac Con Iomaire, Senior Lecturer in Culinary Arts, Cathal Brugha Street, DIT

  • Professor Catherine Maignant, Université Charles de Gaulle-Lille 3. 

  • Dr. Patricia Medcalf, Lecturer in Advertising, TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus.

  • Dr. Brian Murphy, Lecturer in International Tourism and Hospitality, TU Dublin - Tallaght Campus. 

  • Grace Neville, Emeritus Professor of French and Vice-President for Teaching and Learning, University College Cork. 

  • Dr. Eugene O’Brien, Acting Vice-President for Academic Affairs, Mary Immaculate College Limerick 

  • Dr. Mary Pierse, University College Cork.

NCFIS launch at ITT Dublin
Former postgraduate students Jean-Christophe Penet, Raymond Mullen, Sarah Nolan and Peter Guy

  • Synergy Centre at ITT Dublin
  • QQI Brand Logo
  • Member of the Technological University for Dublin Alliance
©2019 Institute of Technology Tallaght • Built by Digital Crew