Teaching Heroes Award

Congratulations to our colleagues Colin Bright, Margaret Dooner, Suzanne Duggan Evers, Mary Caulfield, Gloria Farrelly, Kevin Nolan, Orla Stafford, Stephen McIvor, Dr Keith Murphy and Ciaran Taylor, Eileen Costelloe  (Computing) and all TU Dublin staff who were nominated for a student led Teaching Hero Award 2020. 

Teaching Hero Awards - TU Dublin Tallaght 2021

The Awards are organised by the National Forum for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning in collaboration with the Union of Students in Ireland and other students’ unions nationwide and provide an opportunity for students across the country to recognise and celebrate outstanding teaching in our higher education institutions.  

870 ‘Teaching Heroes’ across 32 higher education institutions were recognised during a livestreamed USI Student Achievement Awards Ireland. 

Congratulations also to TU Dublin Students Union on winning student union (large) team of the year and Access Champion for the work completed on scholarships for people in direct provision and a bronze award for incorporating the Irish language into the student union and events. 


If you missed the ceremony and would like to catch up, please select below.

  • Synergy Centre at ITT Dublin
  • QQI Brand Logo
  • Government of Ireland Logo
  • Member of the Technological University for Dublin Alliance
©2021 TU Dublin Tallaght • Built by Digital Crew