South Dublin County (population 278,749), the third most populous County in the State.  Part of the the Dublin Region, which comprises Dublin City Council and the suburban counties of Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown, Fingal and South Dublin.   The Greater Dublin Region (GDR) includes the neighbouring outer counties of Meath, Kildare and Wicklow.  The population of the GDA was 1.9 million persons in 2016 - this equates to 40.03% of Ireland's population and for approximately 47% of GDP.

Location of IT Tallaght


  • Synergy Centre at ITT Dublin
  • QQI Brand Logo
  • Member of the Technological University for Dublin Alliance
©2019 Institute of Technology Tallaght • Built by Digital Crew