Awards 2012

Most Significant Contribution to the Development of Clubs and Societies Award

This is a special award in honour of the memory of Anne Marie Farrell R.I.P. a student who died sixteen years ago. This award is at the discretion of the Student Services Committee and is awarded to the student who has been outstanding in selflessly devoting his/her time and effort to Clubs and Societies during the year.
Conor McCormack (GAA Club) - Kwaku Fortune (Drama Society)
Jonathan Kane (Hockey Club) - Lindsay Murray (SVP Society)
*Michael Isichei (Soccer Club) -  Robert Murray (Radio Society)

The Anne Marie Farrell Award
The Anne Marie Farrell Award
The Anne Marie Farrell Award
The Anne Marie Farrell Award
« Prev
Pages : 1 2 3
Next »
(14 Photos)

Best Club/Society Award
This is awarded to the Club/Society who has achieved outstanding success throughout the year in representing the Institute.
Basketball Club - Drama Society
*Hockey Club - International Cultural Society
Rugby Club - *Radio Society

Most Active Club/Society Award
This is awarded to the Club/Society who has participated in a number of activities this year. The criteria for selection is based on completion of goals, range of members, fund-raising efforts and other notable activities.
Archery Club - Dance Society - *Basketball Club - *Drama Society - GAA Club -  Snow Society

Best Civic Contribution Award:
This award can be for a Club, Society, Individual or Event whose impact in the Community has had a lasting and positive effect. It can be the College, local and/or international community.
Harambee Society
Radio Society
*SVP Society

Best New Club/Society Award:
This award is given to a Club/Society that is still in its infancy. Their members have shown great enthusiasm and commitment and are poised for great future developments.
Archery Club - Debating Society - Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Club - *Newspaper Society - *Table Tennis Club - Snow Society

Sports Star of the Year Award:
For the player who has displayed skill, commitment and an ability to work as part of a team and has been a true representative of ITT Dublin.
Cathal Deans (Rugby Club)
*Paul Hudson (GAA Club)
Stephanie Coleman (Basketball Club)

Best Individual of the Year Award
This award is for a Committee Member who has shown great hard work and commitment to their Club or Society throughout the year. Also their humour and positive outlook have kept spirits high at times when this was most needed.
Jason Lloyd (Basketball Club) -  *Carl Mullan (Radio Society)
*Keith Kilduff (Darts Club)
-  Kwaku Fortune (Drama Society)
Stephen Dillon (Archery Club) -  Lindsay Murray (SVP Society)

Societies Person of the Year Award
This award is given to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to all dimensions of a Society’s activities.
Clark Wickstone (Snow Society)
Kwaku Fortune (Drama Society)
*Robert Murray (Radio Society)

Club/Society Fresher of the Year Award
This award is given to an individual who despite only being in the Institute a short time has shown initiative, commitment, good organizational skills and who has made an impression in the Institute in terms of their involvement in a Club/Society.
Edvins Zeile (Table Tennis Club) - Cathal Goslin (LGBT & Friends Society)
Glenn Whelan (GAA Club) - *Laura O’Dowd (Drama Society)
*Shauna Homan (Basketball Club)
- Ruairi Flanagan (Sci Fi Society)

Certificates of Merit 2012
Certificates of Merit are awarded to individuals who have made a significant contribution to ITT Dublin in terms of representing the Institute or enhancing student college life in some way

Stephen Dillon – Archery Club
Joshua Essuman – Athletics Club
Tracy Nolan – Badminton Club
Jason Lloyd – Basketball Club
Mark Clarke – Boxing Club
Sherif Oyebanji – BJJ Club
Philip Manley – Debating Society
Cillian Cosgrove – Extreme Sports Club
Emma Farrouj – Harambee Society
Kotryna Baronaite – Dance Society
Ibrahim Balogun – Dance Society
José Manuel Correoso – Cultural Society
David Gogan – Kickboxing Club
Clark Wickstone – Snow Sports Society
Derek Kavanagh – Soccer Club
Lindsay Murray – SVP Society
Dale McDermott – Young Fine Gael Society
Shay Madden – Mature Students Society
Ruairi Flanagan – Sci Fi Society
Neil McDonald – Darts Club
Eoin O’Reilly – GAA Club
Glenn Whelan – GAA Club
Michaela Costales – SVP Society

Eoghan O’Brien – Best Poster – Newspaper Society
Grace Mulvey – Best Online Presence - Radio Society

  • Creating a Technological University for Dublin
  • Synergy Centre at ITT Dublin
  • QQI Brand Logo
  • Member of the Technological University for Dublin Alliance
  • Member of the Technological University for Dublin Alliance
©2018 Institute of Technology Tallaght • Built by Digital Crew