About the Venue

The TRIZ Future Conference is being hosted by the Institute of Technology Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland.

The conference will be held in the DCU Ryan Academy Building, Citywest Business Park and the Growcorp Ltd Incubation Centre, Citywest Business Park.

To read more about the Venue please select here

.To get directions to the venue please select here

To read more about the Institute please select here


Conference rates are available at The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel at Newlands Cross.** There will be a daily shuttle bus service from the hotel to the conference venue

Accommodation is also available at The Abberley Hotel, next to the Institute & The Maldron Hotel, Tallaght.

For more information about booking & location of these hotels, please select here.


For information regarding registration fees please select here.

TRIZ Future: Dublin, Ireland


Pat Coman, Institute of Technology Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland (Conference chair)
Gaetano Cascini, Politecnico di Milano, Italy (Head of the Scientific committee)
Tom Vaneker, University of Twente, Netherlands (President of ETRIA)

Scientific commitee
1)Alain Bernard, IRCCyN-Ecole Centrale de Nantes – France
2)Olga Bogatyreva, University of Bath – United Kingdom
3)Maarten Bonnema, University of Twente – The Netherlands
4)Gaetano Cascini, Politecnico di Milano – Italy
5)Denis Cavallucci, INSA Strasbourg – France
6)Leonid Chechurin, St.Petersburg State Polytechnical University – Russia
7)George Draghici, University of Timisoara – Romania
8)Roland de Guio, INSA Strasbourg – France
9)Joost Duflou, University of Leuven – Belgium
10)Sara Greenberg, Holon Institute of Technology – Israel
11)Noel Leon-Rovira, ITESM Monterrey – Mexico
12)Udo Lindemann, Tech. Universität Munchen – Germany
13)Pavel Livotov, Beuth Hochschule Fur Technik Berlin – Germany
14)Asko Riitahuhta, Tampere University of Technology – Finland
15)Caterina Rizzi, University of Bergamo – Italy
16)Federico Rotini – University of Florence - Italy
17)Manabu Sawaguchi, Waseda University – Japan
18)Tetsuo Tomiyama, Univ. of Delft – The Netherlands
19)Fred van Houten, University of Twente – The Netherlands
20)Tom Vaneker, University of Twente – The Netherlands

Industrial and Practitioner Committee
Robert Adunka, Siemens AG – Germany
Karel Bolckmans, Koppert – The Netherlands
Ives De Saeger, P41 – Belgium
Christoph Dobrusskin, Philips – The Netherlands
Lorenzo Duroux, ESC – Italy
Yves Guillou, Guilbert Express – France
Pierre Huss, Alstom – France
Igor Kaikov, EIfER – Germany
Thomas Nagel, Bombardier – Germany
Horst Nähler, c4pi – Germany
Pierluigi Petrali, Whirlpool Europe – Italy
Filippo Silipigni, Innovazione Sistematica – Italy
Pascal Sire, IBM – France
Don van Sonsbeek, DSight – The Netherlands
Valeri Souchkov, ICG Training and Consulting – The Netherlands
Albert van der Kuij, Sensata Technologies – The Netherlands



© Copyright ITT Dublin - All Rights Reserved. Design by: Tetmplate