Menu

Academic Calendar

Institute of Technology Tallaght Calendar 2017-‘18

Start of Academic Year

Friday 1st September 2017

Grade book closes

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Final Examination Boards

Friday 8th September 2017

Publication of examination results

Thursday 14th September 2017

Post Examination Review

Thursday 14th September – Wed 20th September 2017

Winter Semester

 

Registration and Induction

Friday 8th September – Thursday 14th September 2017

Start of Teaching

 

Years 2 to 4 FT and all PT programmes

Mon 11th  September – Saturday 16th  December 2017  

Year 1 FT programmes

Mon 18th  September – Saturday 16th  December 2017  

Student Reading Week

Mon 30th October (BHol)  - Saturday 4th November 2017

(PT teaching may continue through this week where required)

CA week

As appropriate, staff are encouraged to have at least 1 CA  completed per module by end of October

Mid-term Programme Boards - Review of Student Performance

Mon 30th October (BHol)  - Saturday 4th November 2017

Graduations

Wednesday - Thursday 1st - 2nd November 2017

End of Teaching

Saturday 16th December 2017

Christmas Break

Mon 25th December – Mon 1st January 2018 inclusive.

Study Period for students

Tuesday 2nd January – Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Winter Semester Examinations

Thursday 4th January – Saturday 13th January 2018

Grade Book closes

Saturday 20th January 2018

Pre-Exam Board Review of Data

Thursday 25th January 2018

Final Examination Board meetings

Thursday 1st February 2018 - Friday 2nd February 2018

Results published

Thurs 8th February 2018

Post Examination Review

Thurs 8th February – Wed 14th February 2018

Spring Semester - Start  Teaching

Wed 24th January – Saturday 28 April 2018 *

CA week

As appropriate, staff are encouraged to have at least 1 CA per module completed by mid-March

Mid-term Programme Boards - Review of Student Performance

Mon 12th March to Friday 16th March

Easter Study Period

Mon 26th March – Saturday 7th April 2018

Study Period

Mon 30th April – Monday 7th May 2018

Spring Semester Examinations

Tuesday 8th May - Thursday 17th May 2018

Gradebook closes

Thursday 24th May 2018

Pre-Exam Board Review of Data

Tuesday 29th  May 2018

Final Examination Board Meetings

Wednesday 6th June - Thursday 7th June 2018

Examination results published

Wednesday 13th June 2018

Post Examination Review

Wednesday 13th June  – Monday 18th June 2018

Supplemental Winter Examinations

Mon 13th August to Saturday 18th August 2018

Supplemental Spring Examinations

Mon 20th August to Saturday 25th  August 2018

End of Academic Year

Thursday August 31st

Notes:

1.    A student reading week is being introduced on a pilot basis in the winter semester coinciding with the October bank holiday week. The impact of the reading week on student engagement and performance will be monitored to inform future decisions on retention of this facility. This applies to all full-time teaching. However, part-time teaching may continue through this week.

2.    The reading week continues to be a working week for staff and will be used for mid-term Programme Boards meetings and - review of student performance to date.

3.    Graduations will take place during the first week of November

4.    A 2 working day preparation period is being introduced on a pilot basis between close of gradebook and start of spring semester teaching.

  • Creating a Technological University for Dublin
  • Synergy Centre at ITT Dublin
  • QQI Brand Logo
  • Member of the Technological University for Dublin Alliance
©2017 ITT Dublin: Institute of Technology Tallaght • Built by Digital Crew